Invitation to the Press Conference


Press release from 12 January 2022

Dear Journalists,
Dear Friends of Theatertreffen,

The seven members of the Theatertreffen-jury Mathias Balzer, Georg Kasch, Sabine Leucht, Petra Paterno, Katrin Ullmann, Sascha Westphal and Franz Wille will be joined by Yvonne Büdenhölzer, director of Theatertreffen, at a digital press conference to present their selection of the ten remarkable productions from the past theatre year that have been nominated for an invitation to Berliner Festspiele’s 59th Theatertreffen.

We cordially invite you to join the live stream of the press conference on Thursday, 3 February 2022 at 11:00 on the website of Berliner Festspiele.

We hope that you will understand that we will once more be hosting an exclusively online press conference and that we will be unable to welcome you at Haus der Berliner Festspiele personally.
For viewers who do not speak German, we will offer a simultaneous translation into English, which will also be accessible as part of the live stream on the website.
Following the press conference, media representatives will have the opportunity to ask questions via a comment function. We will shortly provide more detailed information about the arrangements.

With best wishes for the New Year,
Your press office-team of Berliner Festspiele

Theatertreffen is funded by the Federal Cultural Foundation. Funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media. The festival would like to thank its funders, partners, supporters and all participants for their cooperation.

Save the Date
The 59th Theatertreffen will take place from 6 to 22 May 2022. The selection of this year’s Stückemarkt will be announced in late February 2022.

The Theatertreffen is funded by
Logo Kulturstiftung des Bundes

Funded by
Logo Die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien

Media Partner
Logo 3 sat