Limits of Knowing

with Chris Salter + TeZ, Mona el Gammal, Arrival of Time, among others

“Limits of Knowing“ explores the utmost borders of the rational knowledge. Inspired by agnoseology – the “theory of unknowability” – the interdisciplinary programme invites you to float between reason and imagination. States that are less popular in our knowledge-based society, like anticipation, premonition or bewilderment, can serve as a way into artistic, scientific and philosophical issues. Immersive artworks attempt to transform ideas into sensory experiences, concepts into “felt” sense and question our perception of reality by using current technical devices such as clothing with sensors, smartphone applications, VR glasses or analogue techniques such as scenography or narrative spaces.

Saturday, 1 July 2017

Sunday, 2 July 2017

Monday, 3 July 2017

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Thursday, 6 July 2017

Friday, 7 July 2017

Saturday, 8 July 2017

Sunday, 9 July 2017

Monday, 10 July 2017

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Thursday, 13 July 2017

Friday, 14 July 2017

Saturday, 15 July 2017

Sunday, 16 July 2017

Monday, 17 July 2017

Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Thursday, 20 July 2017

Friday, 21 July 2017

Saturday, 22 July 2017

Sunday, 23 July 2017

Monday, 24 July 2017

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Thursday, 27 July 2017

Friday, 28 July 2017

Saturday, 29 July 2017

Sunday, 30 July 2017

Monday, 31 July 2017