Avtonomi Akadimia – Academy of Transformation

Down to Earth

Avtonomi Akadimia – founded and organised by Joulia Strauss – can usually be found in the Akadimia Platonos, the public garden in Athens where Plato taught almost 2,500 years ago. Avtonomi Akadimia will take place in Berlin for the first time, within the exhibition. In various workshops and lectures, shamans, masters and curanderos, climate scientists, philosophers and artists will hybridise contradictory forms of knowledge and generate an indigenised academy as the down-to-earth of the European educational system.

Page 1 2

Sunday, 13 September 2020

Saturday, 12 September 2020

Friday, 11 September 2020

Thursday, 10 September 2020

Wednesday, 9 September 2020

Monday, 7 September 2020

Sunday, 6 September 2020

Saturday, 5 September 2020

Friday, 4 September 2020

Thursday, 3 September 2020

Wednesday, 2 September 2020

Monday, 31 August 2020

Sunday, 30 August 2020

Saturday, 29 August 2020

Friday, 28 August 2020

Thursday, 27 August 2020

Wednesday, 26 August 2020

Monday, 24 August 2020

Sunday, 23 August 2020

Saturday, 22 August 2020

Friday, 21 August 2020

Thursday, 20 August 2020

Wednesday, 19 August 2020

Page 1 2

Avtonomi Akadimia:
Organisation, communication, research assistant – Tania Hron
Wardrobe director – Kristina Weiß-Busch
Upcycling-artist – Gabi Bartels
Dress maker – Nina Janßen-Braje
Drawings – Anastasia Efstathiadi, Antigone Theodorou, Raha Amiri, Marc Müller
Sculptural restoration – Juliane Köthe, Mareike Zahn
Shipibo embroideries – Isabel Franquines Bardales, Dorcas Maynas Romayna, Emilda Sanchez Barbaran, Keila Rojas Martinez
Social Media – Anastasia Efstathiadi

avtonomi-akadimia.net