The jury has selected this year’s prize winners.

Treffen junge Musik-Szene: This is what 2021 sounds like!

The jury process for this year’s Treffen junge Musik-Szene has been completed. We would like to thank all the creative musicians who applied this year!

From 67 applications, the jury selected 12 acts as prize winners: 8 soloists, one duo and three bands are invited to present their music in a concert format during the festival, to further develop their musical signature under the guidance of professionals, and to engage in mutual exchange.

Congratulations to the 2021 prize winners!

Bands / Duos

Mali Liv Golda Hoffmann - vocals
Frederik Erdmann – keyboard, vocals
Raphael Reddig – drums
21–23 years from Dusseldorf (North Rhine-Westphalia)

Ende September
Asja Sieben – e-bass, vocals
Caspar Unterweger – vocals
Johan Grüner – electric guitar
James Kreutzmüller – electric guitar
Chico Bille – electric mandolin
Bruno Große – drums
17–19 years from Berlin

Los Tros Flamingos
Severin Wyss – drums
Philippe Pavlu – guitar
Simon Löw – double bass
Joachim Gärtner – trombone, keytar
Niklas Utermann – trumpet, synth
Moritz Fischli – keyboard
19–21 years from Lörrach (Baden-Wuerttemberg)

Loni Elle
Loni Lipp – vocals, guitar
Fiona Meyer – piano, trumpet
19 years from Munich (Bavaria)


Gereon (Gereon Gerdes)
vocals, piano, guitar
18 years from Celle (Lower Saxony)

Mika Mai
vocals, piano, drums, guitar
12 years from Rockenberg (Hesse)

Annaika (Annika Tschöpe)
vocals, guitar
20 years from Rümmingen (Baden-Württemberg)

Pia Kämper
vocals, guitar, piano, harpsichord
18 years from Berlin

Loni Lila (Leonie Grimm)
vocals, guitar, piano
16 years from Treuen (Saxony)

Celina Delgado
vocals, piano
17 years from Halberstadt (Saxony-Anhalt)

Sophie Heuschkel
vocals, piano, drums, ukulele
15 years from Duisburg (North Rhine-Westphalia)

Linnea May
vocals, piano
15 years from Bad Vilbel (Hesse)