The Jury of the Theatertreffen © Iko Freese /

The jury of the Theatertreffen. f.l.t.r. Dorothea Marcus, Christian Rakow, Shirin Sojitrawalla, Andreas Klaeui, Eva Behrendt, Wolfgang Höbel, Margarete Affenzeller © Iko Freese /

The Jury for the 2018 Theatertreffen

The Theatertreffen-jury chooses the 10 remarkable productions invited to Theatertreffen and consists of seven theatre critics. These jurors are usually serving three years in succession. The jury is appointed jointly by the director of the Theatertreffen, the director of the Berliner Festspiele and the German Federal Cultural Foundation.