1 / 1

The 2020 Musikfest Berlin takes place from 29 August to 23 September and, together with Berlin-based orchestras and international guest orchestras and ensembles, will present a programme that focuses on works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Rebecca Saunders and Heiner Goebbels.

Sales for selected events start on 28 November 2019. The complete programme will be published in March 2020.

The 2019 Musikfest Berlin

More than 39,000 visitors enjoyed a varied programme at the 2019 Musikfest Berlin! The programme presented a wide spectrum of French music, starting with Hector Berlioz in honour of his 150th birthday, through Rameau, Honegger, Varèse, Messiaen, Xenakis and Grisey and ending with contemporary European composers: Peter Eötvös, Olga Neuwirth, Louis Andriessen and Helmut Lachenmann. Our recap-video will take you back!

The Musikfest Berlin

Musikfest Berlin sees itself as a forum for the innovative creative work carried out by large-scale orchestras and ensembles in the genre of classical and modern music. It presents an ambitious festival programme with alternating focal points.
more

More Berliner Festspiele

1 / 1

Das Musikfest Berlin 2020 findet vom 29. August bis 23. September statt und wird mit den Berliner Klangkörpern und internationalen Gastorchestern und -ensembles ein Programm präsentieren, das Werke von Ludwig van Beethoven, Rebecca Saunders und Heiner Goebbels ins Zentrum stellt.

Der Ticketvorverkauf für ausgewählte Veranstaltungen startet bereits am 28. November 2019. Das vollständige Programm wird im März 2020 veröffentlicht.

Das Musikfest Berlin 2019

Mehr als 39.000 Besucher*innen erlebten beim Musikfest Berlin 2019 ein breites Spektrum französischer Musik, ausgehend von Hector Berlioz zu seinem 150. Jubiläumsjahr, über Rameau, Honegger, Varèse, Messiaen, Xenakis und Grisey bis hin zu den europäischen Komponist*innen der Gegenwart: Peter Eötvös, Olga Neuwirth, Louis Andriessen und Helmut Lachenmann. Eindrücke zeigt das Recap-Video!

Das Musikfest Berlin

Das Musikfest Berlin versteht sich als ein Forum für die innovative künstlerische Arbeit der großen Orchester und Ensembles im Bereich der klassischen und modernen Musik. Es präsentiert ein ambitioniertes Festivalprogramm mit wechselnden Schwerpunkten.
mehr

Mehr Berliner Festspiele